Overlake Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

School Community Council (SCC)

The Overlake Community Council is an advisory board for the school made up of five parents, two teachers, and the principal. This group approves the school’s yearly School Improvement Plan, the Professional Development Plan, and the Walking/Safe Routing Plan. They are also responsible for the writing of the annual Trustlands Plan. This plan looks at the greatest needs of the school and then designs a plan using the funds allocated from the state to best meet those needs. The plan for this school year was written in the spring of last year. Our school received $73,748.28 this year from the state to implement our plan. If you would like further information about the Trust lands program you can go to www.schoollandtrust.org Our council functions using a simplified Parliamentary Procedure.

Meeting Schedule
September 11, 2020
November 6, 2020
January 8, 2021
March 5, 2021
May 7, 2021
Where: Overlake Elementary School Library
Time: 7:45 AM-8:45 AM
All parents and guardians of Overlake students are invited to attend.
Community Council Members
Branden Ushio          Parent (Chair)               801-214-4347             branden.ushio@gmail.com
Joshua Hawkins        Parent (Vice-Chair)      435-241-9258             nazdarkluku@gmail.com
Jacob Grover             Parent                            801-643-9757             theartofword@gmail.com
Taylor Lybbert           Parent                            801-390-1803             taylor.lybbert@sbcglobal.net
Gretchen Hawkins    Parent                            435-882-3421             princesspeapod77@yahoo.com
Thomas Trotter         Principal                        435-843-3805             ttrotter@tooeleschools.org
Katrina Mick              School Employee         435-849-6128             kmick@tooeleschools.org
Suzie Petersen          School Employee         435-840-1326             spetersen@tooeleschools.org
2020-2021     $73,748
2019-2020     $81,235
2018-2019     $75,000
2017-2018     $72,000
2016-2017     $43,000